The Inland Marine Expo (IMX) 40 Under 40 Award recognizes men and women under the age of 40 who have made significant contributions to the inland marine transportation industry and collectively promise to play a big role in shaping its future.

Congratulations to the 2021 40 Under 40 Award Winners!

Evan Acorn
Inventory and System Support Analyst
Custom Fuel Services


Valerie Anderson
Outside Sales Manager
Northern Safety & Industrial


Blake Boudreaux
Safety and Operations Manager
MG Transport Services LLC


Kelly Clapp
Senior Manager, Human Resources
Ingram Barge Company


Valerie Coffelt
Director of Deck Personnel
Marquette Transportation Company LLC


Kasey Cummings
Business Development Manager – USA
Thordon Bearings Inc.


Bart Disher
Commercial Business Development Manager, Gulf and West
Furuno USA Inc.


Alex Dyba
Design Engineer, Engineering Manager New Product Development
Timco Industries Inc.


Blake Enloe
Founder, President
Legacy Corporation


Mason Eustis
Director of Operations
Canal Barge Company


James Fowler
Managing Director, Marine and Stevedoring Operations; Executive Vice President
Cooper Marine & Timberlands, Blakeley BoatWorks


Ramona Gaither
Human Resource Manager
Wepfer Marine Inc.


Gabe Gattle
Vice President of Transportation
Terral RiverService Inc.


Stuart Gordon
Operations Manager, St. Louis and Wood River
Economy Boat Store


Blake Hebert
General Manager
Associated Terminals


Adam Hustead
Superior Marine Ways Inc.


Lukas Lonergan
American River Transportation Company


Keith McDonough
Structural Engineer
SCF Services


Marcus Miller
Port Captain
Canal Barge Company


Mason Moore
Operations Manager
General Marine Services


Sean Myers
Maintenance Mechanic Supervisor
S. Army Corps of Engineers


Mitchell Penrod
Wepfer Marine of Calvert City


Bryson Person
Vice President, Operations
ARCOSA Marine Products


Jason Pitre
Port Captain
Turn Services


Matt Powell
Assistant Vice President
Cooper/T. Smith


Kevin Reno
Vessel Engineer
American Commercial Barge Line


Lee Rohlfing
Vice President of Midwest / East Coast Operations
North American Marine Consultants


Kyle Shantz
SHEQ Manager
Inland Marine Service


Chase Slabaugh
General Superintendent – Dive Group
F. Brennan Company Inc.


Tommy Spencer
Chief Engineer
Amherst Madison


Caitlyn Stewart
Vice President – Regulatory Affairs
The American Waterways Operators


Tim Sullivan
Lower Mississippi Pilot
American Commercial Barge Line


Jeremy (Shot) Tardy
Director, Vessel Operations – Locking Rivers
American Commercial Barge Line


Kelly Tiller
Support Manager
TowWorks LLC


Blake Weaver
Maintenance Mechanic Leader
S. Army Corps of Engineers


Anna Whittemore
Vice President of Sales & Logistics
Marquette Transportation


Justin Wieners
WD Industries


Samuel Williams
Operations Manager
Bunker One (USA)


Reece Wilson
General Manager
Associated Terminals


Tracy Zea
Waterways Council Inc.

2020 Winners

Justin Apgar
Director of New Construction and Compliance Officer
Superior Marine Ways, Inc.


Christian Barger
Chief, Waterways Management Division
USCG – Sector Upper Mississippi River


Blake Boyd
Chief Operating Officer
TowWorks LLC


Vanessa Breslin
Human Resources Manager
Canal Barge


Jacob Brown
Director, Marine Maintenance, Construction and Shipyard Operations
Enterprise Marine Services LLC


Shane Checkan
General Manager
Industry Terminal & Salvage


Whitney Cruse
Vice President of Barge Logistics
Marquette Transportation
President of the West KY Chapter of WIMO


Ashley Danielson
Vice President, Marine Administration
Genesis Marine


Brandon Davidson
Logistics and Marketing
Hines Furlong Line


Tyler Davis
Director of Operations and Sales
Big River Propeller


Trenton Deloach
VP of Operations
Deloach Marine Services


Brian Duffy
Port Captain of Compliance
Florida Marine LLC


Justin Gentry
Operations Manager
Okie Moore Diving and Marine Salvage LLC


Joseph Graham
Manager of Tank Barge Operations
Campbell Transportation Company


Blake Grimmett
Vice President of Barge Line Operations
Heartland Barge Management LLC


James Jaco
Maintenance & Repair / Tankerman
Florida Marine Transportation


Crystal Jones
Senior Underwriter
The American Equity Underwriters Inc.


Josh Jordan
Engine – Block Remanufacturing Manager
National Maintenance & Repair Inc.


Kiefer Kleinschmidt
Fleet Manager


Cassie Koenig
Officer Manager
Rushing Marine Service
Dave Lee
Senior Account Manager
ABB Marine & Ports


Matt Lewis
Vice President of Operations
Genesis Marine


Travis London
Operations Manager
Leader Memphis Facility
Economy Boat Store


James Myrick
Manager of Tank Barge Operations
Wepfer Marine


Dan Palen
Director Marine Safety and Compliance
Brennan Marine Inc.


Anthony Pettrey
1st Mate
Amherst Madison


Joseph Powell
Maritime Defense Strategy LLC


Lindsay Price
G&H Towing Company


Eileen Provins
Manager of Crewing
Campbell Transportation Company


Brian Richard
Chief Financial Officer
Team Services, LLC


Scott Riggins
General Manager
Inland Marine Service


Sarah Roberson
Director of Operations
RTI Barge Management Inc.


Brandon Robertson
Marine Transportation
Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel Company


Sarah Stowers
Chief Financial Officer
Western Rivers Boat Management


Chris Supple
Relief Captain
Campbell Transportation Company


Dayna Tappan
Human Resources Manager
Waterfront Services Co.


Travis Terrebonne
Industrial Diesel Service LLC


Dan Wibralski
Vice President of Underwater Services
J.F. Brennan Company Inc.


Roger L. Wilson, Jr.
Navigation Manager
Mobile Engineer District, Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway


Daniel Wolf
Safety and Compliance Officer
Illinois & Michigan Oil LLC (IMO)