This award recognizes men and women under the age of 40 who have made significant contributions to the inland marine transportation industry and collectively promise to play a big role in shaping its future.

Awards will be presented to young professionals working on towboats, passenger vessels or other commercial craft, as well as those working shoreside at a port, terminal, shipyard or fleet. Those providing professional services to the industry such as surveyors, freight or equipment brokers, engineers, and consultants also qualify.

2023 nominations are now being accepted. Complete the form below by March 7, 2023.

View the past winners >

40 Under 40 Nomination Form

  • Please provide the following information about the 40 Under 40 nominee:
  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Provide the following information about you, the nominator: